RSS Feed

Week 27 (June 29th-July 5th): Traveling

Posted on

Although we had been in Cape May a few weeks prior, the kids and I took the first official summer time trip this week to Southern Maryland. We made the trip back to St. Mary’s/Calvert County last April and I swore that I wouldn’t do it again. It’s a long drive. And it makes me feel homesick in a not so good way (I can’t explain this, so just trust me on this). But I couldn’t pass up a chance to see my pal Becky. And the kids really wanted to go….so we went. There was traffic on the way down, but the kids did well until that awful last hour. Of course, the last hour is always the worst.

But we made it and we had a great time visiting! We played and swam and ate ice cream. I actually watched my one and only World’s Cup game while there. And two days flew by. The trip home was a breeze…until the last hour. Naturally.

And this time I didn’t return home saying “Never again.” I can’t wait to get back!

Never before had my kids experienced the joy of a place like Sweet FROGS.  All those toppings was just too much for them to handle!

Never before had my kids experienced the joy of a place like Sweet FROGS. All those toppings was just too much for them to handle!

Friends...just chilling.  It's been over a year since they've seen each other and yet, they were like instant best friends.  Love that!

Friends…just chilling. It’s been over a year since they’ve seen each other and yet, they were like instant best friends. Love that!

About mags726

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self. Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

