RSS Feed

Week 7 (February 9th – February 15th): Snow Bird

Posted on
This weather is for the birds!

This weather is for the birds!

This has felt like the endless winter. It has snowed weekly since Christmas. Sometimes just a bit. But there have been a few storms when we had to shovel the driveway twice in one storm. While I don’t prefer the cold, I’ve always prided myself on having a toughness about snow. You know, being from Maine and all. But I feel a bit like a wimp this winter. I’ve complained about the weather a lot. I groan when Liam asks to go outside and play. I’ve started dreaming about how nice it would be if the Coast Guard sent us to a warmer climate next time Jeff is up for a transfer.

On top of all this, I can’t believe I agreed to take the kids from the land of cold and snow (New York) to a land of more cold and more snow (Maine) next week when they are on vacation from school! What was I thinking?!?!

About mags726

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self. Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

