RSS Feed

Week 5 (January 27th – February 2nd): Just a Girl & Her Dad

Posted on

It was brought to my attention by an unnamed source that Caroline had not been to visit her dad at work for MONTHS. It’s true. Liam and I frequently bring Jeff a coffee after we drop Caroline off at school. This slight made me realize that when Caroline is in school full-time next year, she will have even fewer chances to visit.

It also made me remember the times that I got to visit my dad at work. First, at the railroad station and later when he worked in downtown Portland. They were visits filled with wonder and excitement, but I can’t remember ever visiting once I got to middle school.

So to make up for lost time, Caroline has had two visits in two weeks.

Caroline & Her Coastie

Caroline & Her Coastie

I’m not sure if we get there this week, but since a visit to Dad also means a visit to Starbucks, I know a few people that are keeping their fingers crossed!

About mags726

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self. Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

