RSS Feed

Week 52 (December 30th – January 5th): Last post, new post?

Posted on

I’m not sure if this is actually the last week of 2012 or the first week of 2013. Either way, I have it has the last post of 2012. I’m thinking about continuing this Project 52. It’s been fun to look through my pictures each week and see what I should post. But I feel a bit guilty when I don’t post in a timely manner…like today….especially when I usually don’t have a good reason for not doing it sooner.

This week’s picture is just another shot of a “day in the life of….” It was a sunny but not necessarily warm day. Good enough weather to take the dog for a walk. I was aiming for a quick walk. Our usual route should have taken 15 minutes tops. But with the streets boarded by little (and a few not so little) snow piles, Caroline and Liam managed to drag this walk out an extra 15 or 20 minutes. I’m glad they had fun and fresh air, but next time I vow to bring gloves–for me! They don’t keep theirs on, even when picking up snow!

Caroline shows balances as she maneuvers over this snow "hill"

Caroline shows balances as she maneuvers over this snow “hill”

Liam decides to toss the snow chunks while Caroline prefers to stomp them.

Liam decides to toss the snow chunks while Caroline prefers to stomp them.

About mags726

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self. Benjamin Franklin

2 responses »

  1. I was going to ask you what your 2013 plans were!!! I love that you are thinking the photo diary. Although I might not always comment each week. I enjoy seeing what the Smith family is up to and reading your (mainly Liam’s) antics. Go for another year to please your followers!!!!

    Reply
  2. No need to comment every week! Especially since some weeks are less than stellar! As for going another year to please my followers—you might just be the only one left 🙂 I should buy you a drink for sticking with it!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

