RSS Feed

Week 25 (June 17-23): Fire Fire Fire! False Alarm!

Posted on

Short post because the next one is already creeping up. The kids and I spent 6 nights at the Navy Lodge on base. They enjoyed themselves more than I thought I they would. The highlight of our stay was when a little two-year old boy pulled the fire alarm. Both Caroline and Liam were beyond confused about what was happening as we were exiting the building as a chorus of “arnt arnt arnt’s” screamed out. When I explained to them what was happening and they saw the firetruck approach the hotel, confusion gave way to fun.

Three things I was thankful for:

1. I was not responsible for the child that pulled the alarm.
2. It was not the middle of the night. It was just three p.m. And was a nice cloudy, cool afternoon for standing in the parking lot while the fire fighters inspected the building.
3. I went to college. Which meant I had a lot of experience with pulled fire alarms. Which means the kids had their shoes on and I had my keys and purse. Who knew it was just a false alarm? Gotta be prepared, right?!?!

About mags726

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self. Benjamin Franklin

Leave a Reply

