RSS Feed

Week 23 (June 3rd-9th): Fair Winds & Following Seas

Posted on

I am going to be completely lazy and pull a “the movers are coming tomorrow” card. My blog entry this week is cut and pasted from my Facebook status from Thursday, June 7, 2012, the day these photos were taken.

I had a wonderful day at Jeffrey M. Smith’s Change of Command ceremony in St. Inigoes, MD. This officially marks the end of his time as Officer in Charge here. I am so proud of all he has accomplished!

And a huge thanks to our friends & family for coming: Mike Smith aka Pop Pop, Becky Ritchie Leishear (thanks for trying to surprise me!), Lindsay Ungvary Chieco & family, and Melissa (Eric Freytag)!

I definitely feel that “fair winds and following seas” are not far from us now. We truly are blessed!

Captain O’Malley presents Chief Smith with an award

The official changing of the command

About mags726

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self. Benjamin Franklin

One response »

  1. Looking forward to “timely” pictures next week. LOL

    Good luck on the move. Hope all goes well and you are unpacked and enjoying the summer in NY soon. See you in the fall!!!!

    Like how I invite myself???? Or I guess that could be an invite for you to come see us. Either way have a great move and summer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

