RSS Feed

Week of Jan. 1, 2012: Snow on the chairs

Posted on

First "real" snow of 2012

It has snowed! And the children are excited. I am excited for them,especially since this snow will be gone before noon! That’s not to say I don’t like winter weather, but I was enjoying the 50 degree weather we had all last week! I can deal with one nice winter storm, say maybe in February, but until then a dusting is just fine with me, even if it means the kids will have to wait on building that snowman and making those snow angels.

About mags726

There are three things extremely hard: steel, a diamond, and to know one's self. Benjamin Franklin

2 responses »

  1. Becky Leishear

    Okay, this is my second time trying to leave a comment so hopefully it will work! It was so beautiful to wake up this morning to a light dusting that just made everything seem so peaceful. I look forward to each week seeing what catches your eye.

    Reply
  2. I agree 100%, a dusting that is gone by noon is fine but 50 degree weather is great. I am all for a California kind of winter here in NJ. Looking forward to seeing all of your pictures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

